Customer Reviews
chow-chow-ebook
Chow Chow Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Chow Chow
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Chow Chow click here to find out more!

short and to the point...

4.0 rating
July 26, 2013

I like that the e-mails are fairly short and to the point and most importantly cover just one subject so it sticks with you.

K.Lowe, Plymouth MA USA

helped by reminding the family...

5.0 rating
July 26, 2013

It has helped by reminding the family how to assist in training and discipline.

K.OPPOLD, ALEDO TEXAS USA

a great tool for understanding my pup...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I had no experience with Chow Chows and haven’t had a pet for several years. Chow Chow Savvy has been a great tool for understanding my pups’ temperament and his needs.

Oscar and Billie Jean, Hammond Louisiana USA

received the exact information I needed...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I was surprised at the quick personal response. I received the exact information I needed, not a canned response.

A.Pease, Harrisburg Pennsylvania USA

instructions are clear and easy to understand...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I looked at several training sites and found Chow Chow Savvy seemed to have the best information. The instructions are clear and easy to understand and follow.

P.Kremm, Cincinnati Ohio USA

Excellent book!...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Excellent book! Love the e-mail support… It seems to come just at the right time!

L.White, Nags Head NC USA

helped me understand and love my Chow Chow even more...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

The information and free email support have helped me understand and love my Chow Chow even more!

Trudi, Lisle IL US

information provided in the Savvy is invaluable...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

We’ve had two Chow Chows before and your words of wisdom are right on target. They are intelligent, fun, affectionate but head strong little creatures who will give you endless joy. The information provided in the Savvy is invaluable if you use it as a guide and stick to the suggestions provided.

Pete and Carol, Centennial CO USA

the book saved me...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I was and still am very impressed with the level of in depth knowledge of Laura’s about this wonderfully cute and beautiful breed. I was starting to despair and the book saved me (and my home)from that, it is great to have the emailed support and knowing you are on hand with extra support if needed, so thank you from a new (now not unsavvy) owner!

Amanda White, Yateley Hampshire UK

It is definitely worth reading...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I think that this book covers all aspects of chow chow ownership. Many of which are very useful. It is definitely worth reading. I refer to it on a weekly basis.

Julie Mason, Risca Gwent UK

Incredible book...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Chow Chow Savvy is Incredible book, It really does help if you follow it, and yes don’t give in to the Chow Chow. We are very Thankful that Laura was able to write all this for us….

Jim, WI USA

lot of useful information and friendly advice...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

As new owners of the breed there was a lot of useful information and friendly advice.

Diana and Bruce Mickell, Marlborough New Zealand

the information has proven to be true...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

As a first time owner of a Chow Chow, I find “Chow Chow” an excellent help. It has taken my through the first few weeks of learning what the breed is like. All the information has proven to be true and the characteristics shown are very accurate. To know from week to week what to expect I am prepared and able to enjoy my pet.

Susan Keegan, dublin ireland

All the issues are dealt with...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

The support and training issues are great. I try to put it to daily training. All the issues are dealt with. Great support. Thank you.

Joan Whittaker, Loveland Colorado USA

absolutely marvellous...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I have found Chow Chow savy and email support to be absolutely marvellous. It is very detailed and explains it in a way where you can understand. I am very happy to have found this.

Lynda Bird, Killara New South Wales Australia

a joy to have in our lives...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

We have found the book very helpful in learning about and training our dog who is a bundle of energy, character and inquisitiveness. She is such a joy to have in our lives.

Ross & Jan Sutherland, Melbourne Victoria Australia

a fantastic support and help to us...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Never having had a Chow Chow, or any dog for that matter, it was fantastic to have the experience and support there when we ran into difficulties. Laura has been a fantastic support and help to us.

Oliver Armistead, Yung Shue Wan Lamma Island Hong Kong

one stop shop for all my queries...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I found Chow Chow Savvy a one stop shop for all my queries on my new Chow Chow puppy.

Lisa, Waterford Ireland

tried and true advice...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I love your enthusiasm for the health and well being of dogs in general. I foster rescue dogs until forever homes can be found. The information you have been providing will give me the tools to make my fosters more adoptable in a shorter time. The personal touch in your E-mails makes me feel that you really do care, and that the advise you are giving is tried and true. Thanks!

Don MacLeod, Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

it works...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Your knowledge of the breed is accurate and very helpful. I’ve tried many things from the book and for most to my amazement it works, thanks for your support.

Nicholas Mardikos, Staten Island New York USA

most comprehensive and true to life...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I have read a few book on the Chow Chow and yours is the most comprehensive and true to life especially in portraying this breed’s characteristics and overcoming the negative ones.

Evelyn Fawl, Limerick Ireland

excellent guide for the training...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Being first time Chow Chow owners, we found the content to be extremely helpful and an excellent guide for the training and understanding of our Chow Chow.

Margaret Dalton, Nords Wharf NSW Australia

well worth the cost...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

This product is well worth the cost, and a good reference guide.

Sue Clark, bristol somerset england

must-buy for Chow Chow owners...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I found the Chow Chow savvy a great help with all aspects on caring for my new puppy and the emails I receive are a great help with all the tips on certain things I am struggling with. thank you so much i personally think the Chow Chow savvy is a must-buy for anyone who is experienced with the breed or not because of all the information you receive.

Bernadette Grenhalgh, Preston United Kingdom

Very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Very helpful. I have had lots of advice and guidance and it is always consistent. Great!

Lisa Appleton, Upminster Essex England

best tool to help us have a healthy and happy pet...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I wanted to find the best possible resource to help me with my new Chow Chow. I had owned Boxers in the past and our Hank was totally different. I did some research and found Chow Chow Savvy to be the best tool to help us have a healthy and happy little addition to our family.

Dianne Dover, Chattanooga TN USA

a great investment...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Chow Chow Savvy was a great investment. It has helped me so much in learning about my pet and teaching her. She really enjoys it. I have purchased other books but found it hard to read. This was simple to understand even for a novice like me.

Susan Prontack, Stoney Creek Ontario Canada

very pleased with the results...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

My dog used to be a very naughty girl , since reading Chow Chow Savvy I have been able to stop this and am very pleased with the results.

Kay Clifford, gloucester england

excellent in all aspects...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Chow Chow Savvy is excellent in all aspects of buying, owning and training these beautiful dogs.

LOUIE, Cairns queensland australia

Very detailed and clear on what to do...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

We got a 5 year old Chow Chow and I had never heard of a Chow Chow, I went online and your web page popped up. I jumped at the chance to get the help I needed and it was great. Very detailed and clear on what to do and how to do it. thank you.

Jamie williams, HI United States

gave me helpful ideas and hints...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Chow Chow Savvy gave me helpful ideas and hints to guide me in the right direction. As a first time dog owner, I found the crate training and training guides very useful. I am constantly referring back to the books for suggestions. Thank you.

Kim, fairhaven ma usa

wish that I had heard of you 16 years ago...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I have found the Chow Chow Savvy great, far better than I have ever imagined. Having owned two Chow Chows and getting another puppy in September. I just wish that I had heard of you with my first dog 16 years ago.

Mrs. Maureen Cowley, Pauanui Beach New Zealand

have bonded more closely because of Chow Chow Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Nikko and I have bonded more closely because of Chow Chow Savvy. If you have a Chow Chow, please consider Chow Chow Savvy!

Janet Sueoka, Sacramento CA USA

a god send...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Chow chow savvy has been a god send enabling me to connect with my puppy and as such be able to enjoy her more and make her a happy more contented dog.

Sue Dowling, Merseyside UK

I enjoyed reading the book...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I enjoyed reading the information that the savvy book provided and the few things that I learned that I did not know. I would recommend reading this for anyone who owns or is going to own a chow chow.

Angela Griede, Whiting Indiana United States

very helpful and timely tips...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Chow Chow Savvy has offered very helpful and timely tips. They have the characteristics of this breed of dog down. I have found advice on every topic of concern I have so far.

Tawanda, Fairburn Georgia USA

able to relate better with my Chow Chow...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

The book is easy to read and after I read it, I was able to relate better with my Chow Chow. I could not understand why it was so hard for her to listen to me and after reading the book I knew why.

Clara, Buena Park Ca

helped me to not feel so overwhelmed...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I am a recent widow and need all the help I can get in caring for and training Max. The info provided has helped me to not feel so overwhelmed.

Yvonne Schuermann, Commerce Michigan USA

prepared to accept the responsibility of dog ownership...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

The decision to purchase a Chow Chow was scary at first until I purchased and read the information at Chow Chow Savvy. I read the information before I actually picked up the puppy and felt that I was prepared to accept the responsibility of raising a well behaved Chow Chow.

Steve and Maxine Mealey, Indianola, Iowa United States

found you Savvy about Chow Chows...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I found you Savvy about Chow Chows and very informative. There are many books on Chow Chows with similar information but you cut to the chase with specific topics that everyone needs as a new owner of a pet. Thank you.

L. West, Arkansas USA

helped me a bunch with my Chow Chow...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I’m so glad that I found this web site because it helped me a bunch with my Chow Chow. I was so blinded about training my puppy until I got my Chow Chow Savvy.

Adriana, madison wisconsin USA

author has a true love for the breed...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I would recommend this book to anyone who is considering a Chow Chow. The author has a true love for the breed.

Larry Bohannon, Poteau Oklahoma USA

Takes all the guess work out of training...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Takes all the guess work out of training gives you good sound advice and the E-mail support is great. It is nice to actually talk to someone who knows the breed so well. Thanks.

Jeff and Melodie Seymour, Woodstock Ontario Canada

I would be lost without Chow Chow Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

If a Chow Chow is the dog you are about to get, or in fact to do research on the Breed. Then Do what I did and get Chow Chow Savvy. My Dog Casper is doing so well, he is nearly 11 weeks, he will sit and stay on command, he is eating correctly. I am a new owner to Dogs and I would be lost without Chow Chow Savvy. I would like to Thank everyone concerned for giving me the opportunity to purchase Chow Chow Savvy as it has already proved to be invaluable and so easy to understand. All The Very Best.

Lynn Hunt, Poole Dorset U.K

a big help to me...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Chow Chow Savvy is a big help to me and I really appreciate the email tips and pointers.

Paula L., McDuffy Douglasville Georgia USA

Chow Chow Savvy has helped me cope...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

Simber was a rescue dog, and I agreed to take him in until a new owner could be found. As it turned out I an the new owner. But I knew nothing about his breed, so I felt at a loss on how to handle his needs. Chow Chow Savvy has helped me cope with what was a difficult dog and help him adjust to his new life and trust human again. It also turn out, you can teach an old dog new tricks. Simber is 3yo and is responding to the obedience training in the guide in a way I would not have believed.

Mary Dolye, Pilot Knob, Missouri

Invaluable for us...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

A a new Chow Chow owner I knew that the breed had some specific sets of traits and Chow Chow Savvy addresses those with information of relevance. I am glad I obtained this resource when I did as has helped me with getting my 20 week old under control and on the right path. Understanding what to do when and how to solve problem behaviours the right way has been invaluable for us.

Annette Spencer, Reading, UK

...achieved a lot more than with any of our other dogs...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

Having adopted several Chow Chows over the years, we thought we new everything….not! Especially with a puppy. Thanks to Chow Chow Savvy we are more understanding with our little guy and have achieved a lot more than with any of our other dogs.

Tyler Cole, Springfield, TN

Simple and effective...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

After reading your technique for teaching a Chow Chow to stop jumping up at people I found it simple and effective. It is nice now that we can invite friends round without fear of them being flattened by an over excited Chow Chow! We also had a problem with recall and your method for training a reliable recall worked gert too. Thank you.

Tim Mullane, East Sussex, UK

A reliable road map...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

When my 16 year old Pom/Lapso died, I was devastated. My son bought me a Chow Chow. It had been years since I had to deal with a puppy. I sat and read Chow Chow Savvy and referred to it regularly. Even seasoned dog owners need a refresher and help with a breed they are unfamiliar with. Being able to follow along step-by-step and know what is likely to come next means I am awyas prepared . I found Chow Chow Savvy’s advice to be excellent, a reliable road map to Chelsea and my life together.

Patty-Anne Lea, Victoria, BC

What a different dog...

4.0 rating
March 26, 2013

After a year of training the wrong way and getting nowhere fast, Chow Chow Savvy has completely turned things around for us. We had a lot of bad habits to cure but, with their expert advice, a little time and patience Tilly has made a lot of prgress. We have stopped the seperation anxiety which means she is now completely housebroken as well. Her agggressive behavior around food has stopped too. What a different dog, I can hardly believe it. Thank you from all our family.

Vi Marsh, Mercer, MO

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Chow Chow Savvy. Complete the simple form below…